The Team



The Darien Fuel Cell car is a unique, student-driven project that aims to expand and distribute knowledge of alternative energy, engineering, and teamwork throughout the student body. Our yearly goal is to attend the annual Shell Eco-Marathon, which is held in Detroit, MI, where hundreds of universities gather to compete in the field of alternative energy. We pride ourselves on being one of the few high schools who attend the competition, which is largely dominated by universities, both international and domestic.

DHS Fuel Cell Team 2019-2020:


DHS Fuel Cell Team 2018:


Maguire Shea – Project Manager 
Danny Koenitzer – Head Engineer
Thomas Tousignant – Head Electrician


Julia Clarke – Media/Communications/Accountant
Nick Elwell – Designer/ Fabricator
Peter Maro – Assistant Engineer
Trevor McKay – CNC Machinist
Alex Barlow – Machinist
Barak Mustafa – Public Relations/ Assistant Engineer
Shane Ford – Fabricator
Cade Pankowski – Electrical Technician/ Safety Inspector
Grace Aronsohn – Welder/ Fabricator
Alex Marshman – Welder/ Machinist
Eric Morgan – Safety Inspector/ Fabricator
Ryan O’Neil – Big Dog.